College of Arts and Sciences

School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Graduate Students

>

Fernanda Buril Almeida

Teaching Assistant
fernanda.almeida@wsu.edu
23 Wilson-Short , WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Political psychology, international relations, group conflict

 

 

 

Jhoana Jacqueline Duran

Teaching Assistant
jhoana.duran@email.wsu.edu
23 Wilson-Short, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Social movements, political theory, international relations, and Latin America

Richard Elgar

Assistant Director of the Foley Institute
relgar@wsu.edu
316 Bryan Hall , WSU Pullman

Research Interests: Latin Americapolitics with foci on gender and interest groups

 

Andrew Flint

Teaching Assistant andrew.flint@email.wsu.edu
227 Johnson Tower, WSU Pulman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Political Economy, American Politics, Mass Media and Politics, and Social Theory

Adam Emerson

Teaching Assistant, Fulbright Program Alumnus
adam.emerson@wsu.edu
227 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Political Psychology, Research Methodology and Experimental Methods, Eastern European and Eurasian Politics and Culture, Analysis of Social Media Trends and Behaviors, Group Behavior, and Identitiy Formation

 

Brenden Higashi

Teaching Assistant
brenden.higashi@email.wsu.edu
623 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Constitutional law, judicial politics and decision-making, class demographics and judicial decision making

 

Laci Hubbard-Mattix

Teaching Assistant
laci.hubbard@.wsu.edu
623 Johnson Tower , WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: Political Theory, Continental Philosophy, Critical Theory, Feminism, Ethiocs & the Politics of Motherhood

 

Nathan Mikami

Teaching Assistant nathan.mikami@wsu.edu
226 Johnson Tower , WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: International Relations, Religion and Politics, Political Theory

Danny Mueller

Teaching Assistant
daniel.mueller@email.wsu.edu
621 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman Office Hours

Research Interests: Comparative politics, environmental policy and politics

 

Josh Munroe

Teaching Assistant
joshua.munroe@wsu.edu
226 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman

Research Interests:
 

Julia Pusateri

Teaching Assistant
julia.pusateri@wsu.edu
23 Wilson-Short, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests:

Samuel Rhodes

Teaching Assistant
samuel.rhodes@email.wsu.edu
227 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman

Research Interests: Political Communication, Social Media, Anerican Political Media, Political Psychology & Behavior
 

Hans Schmidt

Teaching Assistant
hans.schmidt@wsu.edu
25 Wilson-Short, WSU Pullman

Researach Interests: Political Psychology and International Relations
 

Brittany Wood

Teaching Assistant brittany.l.wood@email.wsu.edu 23 Wilson-Short, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests: International Relations, Turkish Foreign Policy, comparative politics, and political psychology

 

Orion Yoesle

Teaching Assistant
oayoesle@wsu.edu
621 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests:

 

Ben Doran

Teaching Assistant
benjamin.doran@wsu.edu
622 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman Office Hours

Research Interests: International Relations, Political Psychology, Group Conflict, and Human Security and development

 

Ryan Kersten

Teaching Assistant
ryan.kersten@wsu.edu
226 Johnson Tower, WSU Pullman
Office Hours

Research Interests:

 

School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs, PO Box 644880, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-4880 • 509-335-2544 • Contact Us