College of Arts and Sciences

School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

ABD (All But Dissertation) Graduate Students

   
 
 

Ericka Christensen

Teaching Assistant
erickachristensen@msn.com

Research Interests:

     

Taewoo Kang

Research Assistant with Sociology
taewoo.kang@email.wsu.edu
Wilson-Short 25, WSU Pullman

Research Interests: Political communication, political psychology/behavior, public policy, and research methods.

     
 

Audrey Mattoon

Teaching Assistant
audrey.mattoon100@email.wsu.edu

Research Interests:

     

Lucas McMillan

Teaching Assistant
lucas.mcmillan@email.wsu.edu
WSU Vancouver

Research Interests: Constitutional law and politics, judicial decision-making, and the relationship between the president and the federal judiciary.

     

Sanne Rijkhoff

Research Assistant, Division of Governmental Studies and Services
sanne.rijkhoff@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Bryan Hall 301B, WSU Pullman

Research Interests: My dissertation examines the impact of political cynicism on political participation. While political cynicism is often assumed to reduce people’s involvement in politics, some suggest that cynicism may actually increase electoral support for certain types of parties, namely, those that are ideologically extreme. Why some cynics are politically active while others abstain from politics, however, is not well understood. (Continue Reading)

     

 

 

 

Jason Griffin

Teaching Assistant
jason.griffin@email.wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 226, WSU Pullman

Reasearch Interests:
     

Hayden Smith

Teaching Assistant
hayden.smith@wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 227, WSU Pullman

Research Interests: International relations and political psychology.

     
 

Haley Stevenson

Research Assistant
haley_stevenson@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane

Research Interests:

     

 

 

Pip Sherwood, M.A., M.A.

Teaching Assistant
pipcawley@wsu.edu
Wilson-Short 23, WSU Pullman

Research Interests: Political Psychology, Hate Groups, Media, International Relations, Philosophy of Religion and Philosophy of Film

     

 

School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs, PO Box 644880, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-4880 • 509-335-2544 • Contact Us