School of Music

Faculty & Staff

Faculty 

Brad Ard
Instructor of Music, Guitar
Kimbrough 241
(509) 335-7122
bradley.ard@wsu.edu

Meredith Arksey
Associate Professor of Music, Violin and Viola
Kimbrough 444
(509) 335-3961
marksey@wsu.edu

Troy Bennefield
Associate Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands
Kimbrough 243
(509) 335-4545
troy.bennefield@wsu.edu

Scott Blasco
Assistant Professor of Music, Theory, Composition, Electronic Music
Kimbrough 341
(509) 335-1151
scott.blasco@wsu.edu

Ruth Boden
Associate Professor of Music, Cello, Bass, Theory
Kimbrough 468
(509) 335-8702
rboden@wsu.edu

Brian Carter
Instructor of Music, Voice, Vocal Literature
Kimbrough 145
(509) 335-8587
brian.carter@wsu.edu

Sheila Kearney Converse
Clinical Associate Professor of Music, Voice
Kimbrough 464
(509) 335-6271
sconverse@wsu.edu

Chris Dickey
Clinical Assistant Professor of Music, Tuba, Euphonium, and Music Theory
Kimbrough 257
(509) 335-8844
chris.dickey@wsu.edu

Brent Edwards
Instructor of Music, Assistant Director of Marching Band
Kimbrough 142
(509) 335-3973
brented@wsu.edu

Dave Hagelganz
Instructor of Music, Saxophone
Kimbrough 445
(509) 335-7804
dhagelganz@wsu.edu

Ryan M. Hare
Coordinator of Theory and Composition, Associate Professor of Music, Bassoon, Theory, Composition
Kimbrough 441
(509) 335-4813
rhare@wsu.edu

David Jarvis
Professor of Music, Percussion, Jazz Studies, Composition, Yamaha Performing Artist
Kimbrough 154
(509) 335-3929
djarvis@wsu.edu

Martin King
Clinical Assistant Professor, Horn Professor
Kimbrough 343
(509) 335-8046
martin.king@wsu.edu

Dean Luethi
Assistant Professor of Music, Studio Voice, University Singers, Choral Music Methods, Student Teacher Observation
Kimbrough 344
(509) 335-7186
dean.luethi@wsu.edu

Keri McCarthy
Associate Professor of Music, Oboe, Music History
Kimbrough 348
(509) 335-7966
kmccarthy@wsu.edu

Michelle Mielke
Instructor of Music, Coordinator, Piano Pedagogy Lab School
Kimbrough 155
(509) 335-2338
mielke@wsu.edu

Sarah Miller
Clinical Assistant Professor, Assistant Director for Marching Band, Trombone Professor
Kimbrough 141
(509) 335-5878
s.miller@wsu.edu

Melissa Parkhurst
Instructor of World Music and Native Music
Kimbrough 260 F
(509) 335-6481
melissa.parkhurst@wsu.edu

Danh Pham
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Bands, Coordinator of Instrumental Music Education
Kimbrough 260D
(509) 335-3972
danh.pham@wsu.edu

Lark Powers
Clinical Assistant Professor, Piano
Kimbrough 142
509-335-4917
music@wsu.edu

Jeffrey Savage
Associate Professor of Music, Coordinator of Keyboards, Piano, Accompanying, Theory
Kimbrough 470
(509) 335-3991
jrsavage@wsu.edu

Karen Savage
Associate Professor of Music, Piano, Accompanying
Kimbrough 460
(509) 335-3971
khsavage@wsu.edu

Jill Schneider
Instructor of Music, Organ, Piano, Harpsichord
Kimbrough 155
(509) 335-4909
jill_schneider@wsu.edu

Shannon Scott
Assistant Professor of Music, Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Clarinet, Music History
Kimbrough 342
(509) 335-5342
shannonscott@wsu.edu

Dave Snider
Instructor of Music, Jazz Bass, Combos, Jazz History, Rock History
Kimbrough 143
(509) 335-3963
frederickdavids@aol.com

Denise Snider
Undergraduate Advisor, Instructor
Kimbrough 248
(509) 335-3239
denise_snider@wsu.edu

Sophia Tegart
Clinical Assistant Professor, Flute
Kimbrough 144
(509) 335-3970
sophiat@wsu.edu

David Turnbull
Professor of Music, Trumpet
Kimbrough 465
(509) 335-4243
turnbull@mail.wsu.edu

Brian Ward
Clinical Assistant Professor, Area Coordinator of Jazz Studies, Instructor of Music, Jazz Piano and History of Jazz, Big Band
Kimbrough 258
(509) 335-7934
brian.ward@wsu.edu

Julie Anne Wieck
Associate Professor of Music, Voice, Opera Workshop
Kimbrough 447
(509) 335-4331
jwieck@wsu.edu

Lori J. Wiest
Professor of Music, Coordinator of Vocal Music, Concert Choir, Madrigal Singers, Choral Conducting
Kimbrough 466
(509) 335-5647
lwiest@wsu.edu

Greg Yasinitsky
Director of the School of Music, Regents Professor of Music, Saxophone, Composition
Kimbrough 260C
(509) 335-3898
yasinits@wsu.edu

 

Staff

Sandra Lea Albers
Performing Arts Facilities Coordinator
Bryan 224
(509) 335-4148
sandra_albers@wsu.edu

David Bjur
Recording Studio Technical & Operations Coordinator
Kimbrough 443
(509) 335-8782
david.bjur@wsu.edu

Kelly Jo Kegerreis
Secretary Senior, Building Safety Coordinator
Kimbrough 260
(509) 335-3898
music@wsu.edu

Rosanne Kenedy
Administrative Manager
Kimbrough 260
(509) 335-7696
rchandlr@wsu.edu

Shaun Sorensen
Stage Technician
Bryan 222
(509) 335-7543
shaun.sorensen@wsu.edu

Micah Sundholm
Piano Technician
Bryan 226A
(509) 335-4898
micah.sundholm@wsu.edu

 

School of Music, PO Box 645300, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5300, 509-335-3898, Contact Us