College of Arts and Sciences

Department of English

English Department Graduate Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Graduate Student

Teaching/Research Areas

Anguiano, Scarlett
MA Literature
scarlett.anguiano@wsu.edu

 
Arellano, Pierre
MA Rhetoric and Composition
pierre.arellano@wsu.edu
 

Asturias Guzman, Luis
MA Literature

luis.asturiasguzman@wsu.edu

 

De Hertogh, Lori Beth
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
lori.dehertogh@email.wsu.edu

http://loribethdehertogh.com

  • Community Literacies
  • Feminist Rhetorics
  • Writing Program Administration
  • New Media Assessment

DeLay, Faith
MA Literature
faith.delay@wsu.edu

 

Edwards, Elizabeth
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
elizabeth.edwards@email.wsu.edu


  • Composition
  • Literacy
  • Multimodality
  • Political & Environmental Rhetoric
  • Public Policy & Administration
  • Writing across the curriculum
  • Writing Assessment
Fernandez, Miriam
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
miriam.fernandez@wsu.edu
 
Francese, Elizabeth
MA Rhetoric and Composition
elizabeth.francese@wsu.edu
 

Friedman, Jacob
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
jacobfrie@gmail.com

 


Frye, Matt
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
matthew.frye@wsu.edu

  • Basic Writing
  • First-year Composition
  • General Education
  • Epistemology
  • Ontologies of Writing

Graves, Allison
MA Literature
allison.graves@wsu.edu

 

Herriot, Samantha
MA Literature
samantha.herriot@wsu.edu


Hope, Lacy
MA Rhetoric and Composition
lacy.culpepper@wsu.edu
 

House, Ryan
MA Literature
ryan.house@wsu.edu

 

Jeng, Way
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
way.jeng@email.wsu.edu


 
Johnson, Lucy
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
lucy.johnson@wsu.edu
 

Kaiser, Hallie
MA Literature
hallie.kaiser@wsu.edu

 

Kelly, Lauren
MA Literature
lauren.kelly@wsu.edu

 

LaPiana, Amber
PhD Literature
amber_lapiana@wsu.edu

  • Multi-ethnic regional literature
  • American women writers
  • Literary geography
Lash, Johnna
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
johnnanoel@wsu.edu
 

Leeds, Jennifer
PhD Literature
jennifer.leeds100@email.wsu.edu

 
Lodine-Chaffey, Jennifer
PhD Literature
j.lodine-chaffey@wsu.edu
  • Death Studies
  • Early Modern Drama
  • Crime and Punishment
  • Reformation Studies
  • Transatlantic History

Lyells, Stephanie
PhD Literature
stephanie.lyells@wsu.edu

 

Macklin, Tialitha
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
tialitha.macklin@email.wsu.edu


  • Composition pedagogy and assessment

Miranda, Daniela
PhD Literature
daniela.miranda@wsu.edu


  • Third World Feminist Literature
  • Contemporary Latin American Diaspora/Exile Literature
  • Postmodern American Literature

Moeggenberg, Zarah
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
zarah.moeggenberg@wsu.edu

 

O'Bara, Justin
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
justin.obara@wsu.edu

 

Petersilie, Amy
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
amy.petersilie@email.wsu.edu

 
Roberts, Susan
MA Literature
susan.k.roberts@wsu.edu
 
Roper, Edie-Marie
MA Rhetoric and Composition
emro@wsu.edu
 
Sipiora, Ashina
MA Literature
asipiora@wsu.edu
 
Sittig, Kyle
MA Literature
kyle.sittig@wsu.edu
 
Solomon, Samantha
PhD Literature
samantha.solomon@email.wsu.edu
  • British Modernism
  • First World War Literature
  • Trauma Theory
  • Post-9/11 Studies

Stripes, Denise
PhD Literature
denise.stripes@email.wsu.edu

 

Strother, Amber
PhD Literature
amber.l.strother@gmail.com

 

Sutcliffe, Michael
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
msut@wsu.edu

  • Prison Studies, Social Justice & Abolitionist Rhetorics
  • Queer Theory & (Trans)Gender Theory
  • Marxian Theories
  • Pornography & Sex Positivism
  • Critical, Feminist & Queer Composition Pedagogies
  • Writing Assessment
  • TESOL

Tagnani, David
PhD Literature
david.tagnani@wsu.edu

 
Taylor, Catherine
MA Rhetoric and Composition
catherine.taylor@wsu.edu
 

Thaller, Sarah
PhD Literature
sarah.thaller@email.wsu.edu


  • Apocalyptic literature
  • Children's literature
  • Folklore
  • Contemporary American literature
  • Popular culture
  • Native American literature
  • Film
Triana, Mark
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
mark.triana@wsu.edu
 

Trout, Jim
PhD Literature
jtrout@wsu.edu

  • Ecocriticism
  • 19th Century American literature
  • 17th and 18th Transnational Literature
Wagenblast, Becky
PhD Literature
bwagenblast@wsu.edu
 
Watson, Claire
MA Literature
claire.watson@wsu.edu
 
Way, Alex
MA Rhetoric and Composition
alex.way@wsu.edu
 
Wellman, Jennifer
MA Rhetoric and Composition
jennie.wellman@wsu.edu
 
Zavala, Cynthia
PhD Literature
cynthia.zavala@wsu.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department of English, PO Box 645020, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5020, 509-335-2581, Contact Us