College of Arts and Sciences

Department of English

English Department Graduate Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Graduate Student

Teaching/Research Areas

Anguiano, Scarlett
MA Literature
scarlett.anguiano@wsu.edu

 
Arellano, Pierre
MA Rhetoric and Composition
pierre.arellano@wsu.edu
 

Avalon, Brittani
MA Literature

brittaniavalon@hotmail.com

 

Barnes Cannon, Aminah
MA Literature
a.barnescannon@email.wsu.edu

 

Bowlden, Danielle
MA Rhetoric and Composition
danielle.bowlden@email.wsu.edu

  • Gender, Queer, and Feminist Studies
  • FYC
  • Digital Rhetorics
  • Writing Centers
  • Public Health Discourse
  • Pop Culture

Cannard, Geoffrey
MA Literature
geoffrey.cannard@email.wsu.edu

 

Carlton, Benjamin
MA Literature
benjamin.carlton@email.wsu.edu

 

Chisum, Pamela
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
pchisum@wsu.edu; pam@musicmap.org

  • Rhetorics of technology & identity
  • Ecocriticism
  • Non-Western rhetoric
  • American Indian rhetoric
  • Creative writing
  • Science fiction & fantasy
  • Technical & professional writing
  • ESL
  • Digital Media

Clark, Kerry
MA Rhetoric and Composition
kerry.clark@email.wsu.edu

  • ESL
  • Rhetoric
  • Web design
  • Composition
  • Digital media
  • Online composition
  • Non-traditional learning
  • Multimodal composition
  • Technical & professional writing

De Hertogh, Lori Beth
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
lori.dehertogh@email.wsu.edu

http://loribethdehertogh.com

  • Community Literacies
  • Feminist Rhetorics
  • Writing Program Administration
  • New Media Assessment

Edwards, Elizabeth
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
elizabeth.edwards@email.wsu.edu


  • Composition
  • Literacy
  • Multimodality
  • Political & Environmental Rhetoric
  • Public Policy & Administration
  • Writing across the curriculum
  • Writing Assessment
Fernandez, Miriam
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
miriam.fernandez@wsu.edu
 

Friedman, Jacob
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
jacobfrie@gmail.com

 


Frye, Matt
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
matthew.frye@wsu.edu

  • Basic Writing
  • First-year Composition
  • General Education
  • Epistemology
  • Ontologies of Writing

Graves, Allison
MA Literature
allison.graves@wsu.edu

 

Hoff, Neta
PhD Literature
neta_hoff@wsu.edu

  • British & American Modernism
  • Classical Antiquity
  • 20th Century Women's Writing & Feminist Theory
  • Victorian & Modernist Classicism

House, Ryan
MA Literature
ryan.house@wsu.edu

 

Hughes, Jacob
PhD Literature
jacob_hughes@wsu.edu

 

Jeng, Way
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
way.jeng@email.wsu.edu


 

Kaiser, Hallie
MA Literature
hallie.kaiser@wsu.edu

 

Kelly, Lauren
MA Literature
lauren.kelly@wsu.edu

 

LaPiana, Amber
PhD Literature
amber_lapiana@wsu.edu

  • Multi-ethnic regional literature
  • American women writers
  • Literary geography
Lash, Johnna
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
johnnanoel@wsu.edu
 

Leeds, Jennifer
PhD Literature
jennifer.leeds100@email.wsu.edu

 
Lodine-Chaffey, Jennifer
PhD Literature
j.lodine-chaffey@wsu.edu
  • Death Studies
  • Early Modern Drama
  • Crime and Punishment
  • Reformation Studies
  • Transatlantic History

Lyells, Stephanie
PhD Literature
stephanie.lyells@wsu.edu

 

Macklin, Tialitha
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
tialitha.macklin@email.wsu.edu


  • Composition pedagogy and assessment

Miranda, Daniela
PhD Literature
daniela.miranda@wsu.edu


  • Third World Feminist Literature
  • Contemporary Latin American Diaspora/Exile Literature
  • Postmodern American Literature

Moen, Joelle
PhD Literature
jcmoen@wsu.edu

 

O'Bara, Justin
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
justin.obara@wsu.edu

 

Perera, Nicola
MA Literature
nicola.perera@email.wsu.edu

 

Petersilie, Amy
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
amy.petersilie@email.wsu.edu

 

Plemons, Anna
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
anna.plemons@email.wsu.edu

  • Academic literacies and student persistence
  • Composition
  • Critical Pedagogy
  • Power and privilege
  • Prison teaching and writing
  • Rhetoric and racism
  • Political Economy and Class
Roper, Edie-Marie
MA Rhetoric and Composition
emro@wsu.edu
 
Sipiora, Ashina
MA LIterature
asipiora@wsu.edu
 
Solomon, Samantha
PhD Literature
samantha.solomon@wsu.edu
  • British Modernism
  • First World War Literature
  • Trauma Theory
  • Post-9/11 Studies

Stripes, Denise
PhD Literature
denise.stripes@email.wsu.edu

 

Strother, Amber
PhD Literature
amber.l.strother@gmail.com

 

Sutcliffe, Michael
PhD Rhetoric and Composition
msut@wsu.edu

  • Prison Studies, Social Justice & Abolitionist Rhetorics
  • Queer Theory & (Trans)Gender Theory
  • Marxian Theories
  • Pornography & Sex Positivism
  • Critical, Feminist & Queer Composition Pedagogies
  • Writing Assessment
  • TESOL

Szymanski, Erika
MA Rhetoric and Composition
erika.szymanski@email.wsu.edu


 

Tagnani, David
PhD Literature
david.tagnani@wsu.edu

 
Tetz, Catherine
MA Lit
catherinetetz@gmail.com

 

Thaller, Sarah
PhD Literature
sarah.thaller@email.wsu.edu


  • Apocalyptic literature
  • Children's literature
  • Folklore
  • Contemporary American literature
  • Popular culture
  • Native American literature
  • Film

Trout, Jim
PhD Literature
jtrout@wsu.edu

  • Ecocriticism
  • 19th Century American literature
  • 17th and 18th Transnational Literature
Wagenblast, Becky
PhD Literature
bwagenblast@wsu.edu
 
Way, Alex
MA Rhetoric and Composition
alex.way@wsu.edu
 
Wellman, Jennifer
MA Rhetoric and Composition
jennie.wellman@wsu.edu
 

Lindsay Williams
MA Literature
lindsay.williams@email.wsu.edu

 

 

Department of English, PO Box 645020, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5020, 509-335-2581, Contact Us