College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Critical Culture, Gender, and Race Studies

Dr. Mary Bloodsworth-Lugo with student

Faculty

The CCGRS faculty consists of first-rate scholars trained in the best institutions, with a proven commitment to quality instruction and innovative research that connects theory and practice, ideas and social action.

Department Chair

David Leonard
Wilson-Short 111B • 509-335-6854 • djl@wsu.edu

Director, Program in American Studies

Lisa Guerrero
Wilson-Short 121 • 509-335-4182 • laguerre@wsu.edu

Faculty

Jenifer Barclay
Wilson-Short 112A • 509-335-7973 • jenifer.barclay@wsu.edu

Mary Bloodsworth-Lugo
Wilson-Short 120 • 509-335-4793 • bloodswo@wsu.edu

Luz María Gordillo
VMMC 202W, WSU Vancouver • 360-546-9099 •gordillo@vancouver.wsu.edu

Linda Heidenreich
Wilson-Short 10F • 509-335-6883 • lheidenr@wsu.edu

Richard King
Wilson-Short 101A • 509-335-5113 • crking@wsu.edu

Carmen R. Lugo-Lugo
Wilson-Short 116 • 509-335-2889 • clugo@wsu.edu

Rory J. Ong
Wilson-Short 119 • 509-335-7089 • rjong@wsu.edu

Marian Sciachitano
Wilson-Short 10J • 509-335-5372 • sciach@wsu.edu

Nishant Shahani
Wilson-Short 10E • 509-335-5286 • nshahani3@wsu.edu

John Streamas
Wilson-Short 118 • 509-335-4791 • streamas@wsu.edu

Pamela Thoma
Wilson-Short 10D • 509-335-4382 • pthoma@wsu.edu

Instructors

Stephen Bischoff
CUB 414 • 509-335-7704 • bischoff@wsu.edu

Shannon C. Gleason
Wilson-Short 122 • 509-335-4178 • shannon.gleason@wsu.edu

Nicole Ferry
Wilson-Short 12 • 509-335-7268 • nferry@wsu.edu

Michael Johnson
Wilson-Short 107A • 509-335-3830 • mjohnso9@wsu.edu

External Instructors

Maggie Reed
Todd 440D • 509-335-3989 • mreed@wsu.edu

Jeanette Weaskus
Cleveland 23C • 509-335-0565 • jeanette.weaskus@email.wsu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Our graduate teaching assistants are doctoral students in American studies.

Tiffany Christian
Wilson-Short 10K • 509-335-4387 • tchristian@wsu.edu

Rebecca Fowler
Wilson-Short 113 • 509-335-6286 • rebecca.fowler@email.wsu.edu

Leigh Gaskin
Wilson-Short 12 • 509-335-7268 • shirleigh.gaskin@wsu.edu

Lizeth Gutierrez
Wilson-Short 114 • 509-335-4024 • lizeth.gutierrez@email.wsu.edu

Joseph Herrera
Wilson-Short 113 • 509-335-6286 • joseph.herrera@email.wsu.edu

Nicholas Krebs
Wilson-Short 115 • 509-335-4901 • nicholas.krebs@wsu.edu

Selena Lester
Wilson-Short 10K • 509-335-4387 • selena.lester@email.wsu.edu

Annita Lucchesi
Wilson-Short 12 • 509-335-7268 • annita.lucchesi@wsu.edu

Jorge Moraga
Wilson-Short 115 • 509-335-4901 • jorge.moraga@wsu.edu

Casey Ratto
Wilson-Short 10H • 509-335-4383 • casey.ratto@wsu.edu

Raihan Sharif
Wilson-Short 10H • 509-335-4383 • sumon.sharif@email.wsu.edu

Calvin Timmons
Wilson-Short 115 • 509-335-4901 • calvin.timmons@wsu.edu

Renée A. Torres
Wilson-Short 12 • 509-335-7268 • renee.torres@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Cerissa Harper
Secretary Sr.
Wilson-Short 111
509-335-2605
cerissa.harper@wsu.edu

Rose Smetana
Academic Coordinator
Wilson-Short 111
509-335-0012
rsmetana@wsu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Anna Chow
Academic Advisor
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Department of Critical Culture, Gender, and Race Studies, PO Box 644010, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-4010
Wilson-Short Hall 111 • 509-335-2605 • Fax: 509-335-8338 • Contact Us