College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Anthropology

Graduate Students

Students alphabetical by last name: A-I, J-R, S-Z

 

Kristin Safi
Archaeology
Advisor: Andrew Duff
ksafi@wsu.edu

Kristin is a Ph.D. Candidate in Archaeology. Her research interests are primarily spatial, and examine site and community structure and settlement patterning, migration patterns, and regional interaction networks. Much of her work takes an evolutionary approach with an emphasis on cultural transmission and costly signaling. Kristin draws on a range of archaeological methods and technologies including: GIS and GIS modeling; near surface remote sensing; ceramic analysis; chemical compositional analyses; ground stone analysis; agent-based modeling; luminescence dating; and good, ole fashioned survey, mapping, and excavation. While her questions are applicable to many regions and cultural time periods, the majority of her work has been conducted in the U.S. Southwest, Guatemala, southern California, and the Columbia Plateau.

Erin Smith
Archaeology
Advisor: Colin Grier
erin.m.smith@email.wsu.edu

Amy Snively-Martinez
Cultural Anthropology
Advisor: Marsha Quinlan
aesnivelymtz@wsu.edu

Charles Snyder
Cultural Anthropology
Advisor: Marsha Quinlan
snyder_c@wsu.edu

Angela Sulfaro
Cultural Anthropology
Advisor: Nancy McKee
asulfaro@wsu.edu

Kristen Syme
Evolutionary Anthropology
Advisor: Ed Hagen
kristen.syme@wsu.edu

Ryan Szymanski
Archaeology
Advisor: Andrew Duf
ryan.szymanski@wsu.edu

Mulye Tadesse
Cultural Anthropology
Advisor: Rob Quinlan
mulye.tadesse@wsu.edu

Kelli Weed
Evolutionary Anthropology
Advisor: Courtney Meehan
kelli.weed@wsu.edu

Kristina Wiggins
Archaeology
Advisor: Bill Andrefsky
kristina.wiggins@email.wsu.edu

Justin Williams
Archaeology
Advisor: Bill Andrefsky
sage4506@wsu.edu

Ashenafi Zena
Archaeology
Advisor: Andrew Duff
ashenafi.zena@wsu.edu

 

Main Office Contact Info:

 
Department of Anthropology

College Hall 150
PO Box 644910
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Phone: 509.335.3441
FAX: 509.335.3999

 

 

 

Heading using the h3tag

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Department of Anthropology, PO Box 644910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-4910, 509-335-3441, Contact Us